My iDEAL romantic date

-Disclaimer: I know Valentine’s day has been long over but I apologize for the suppperrrr laggy photos and updates about it.. SOON!! SOON!! I promise! Busy with exams now-

Just around the Valentine’s day season, I was listening to the radio. I heard the ever-so-popular muttons talking about a perfect Valentine’s day date. They posted this question to girls, “Is it alright for your date to buy discount vouchers for your date?” Example: A discount voucher from DEAL.com.sg for fine-dining, or a play or a romantic massage. They had a few female callers who surprisingly said that it was fine WHILE the male callers were the one who said, no maybe not!

I asked my boyfriend and he also agreed that it ISN’T alright for the guy to buy discount vouchers! Hahaha. I guess times have changed, things are different. Guys ego got bigger and girls’ don’t mind the guys saving money now. And honestly, guys should check out websites like DEAL.com.SG! During the Valentine’s day season, they should go check ‘valentine deals of the dayfor great deals! I mean, it’s always the best on the day itself right? Or fine, maybe not for the day… How about valentine deals in SingaporeThat’s more vague and you can find possibly the most stuff to do with your love ones!

Well, my take on this is – Yes, it’s PERFECTLY fine for my date to buy discount vouchers for Valentine’s date (: I mean, why not make full use of your money and be able to do more stuff with lesser amount of money spent?! Make sense?

My favourite/perfect date is always a slow, easy, simple one (: I don’t need like fine-dining for breakfast, lunch, dinner. It’s over-rated – How can you even enjoy the meal and indulge in your partner’s eyes when everyone working there has eyes on you? (Well, that’s good service but I don’t need that for my date)

I always like a picnic. Chill-out by the beach or the park with a picnic basket with home-cooked food/home baked pastries! Yummy! Accompanied with Moscato’D Asti (my favourite) – Mmmm… I would say the guy would impress me with these. Especially the time for me to see if the guy can cook or will he depend on me to cook in the future? (nay!)

Maybe activities like talking, lying down on the mat, watching the clouds, playing a guitar/ukulele and singing songs, making shapes out of the clouds and flying kite would be ideal for a simple park-date!

If there is after-plans for the evening, I really don’t mind if he bought any discounted vouchers for an AWESOME couple spa massage! I’m crazy for spas and massages. That’s my way of pampering myself and my partner. Nothing beats anything more romantic than that, unwind from the upbeat stressful working/school world and just soak in some spa with awesome masseurs helping you to release your stress and stiff necks…

One of the current spa deals from DEAL.com.sg

 Or maybe he can buy tickets to a play or a cinema to end the night! Or even perfect if he would settle some good DVDs for the night at his crib with good music and wine. Ha!

Yeah, that’s about it. Call me boring – But this is my picture-perfect date. Actually I’ve already had all these “perfect dates” in reality. Hahaha. Not asking for more! I wonder if anyone have the same sentiments for a date like this too 🙂

xx

One comment

  1. I think that is one of the such a lot significant info for me. And i am glad studying your article. However should commentary on few basic things, The website style is ideal, the articles is truly nice : D. Just right task, cheers

Leave a Reply

