25.11.13 Add me on Dayre: life with vicky

i have been busy with the 10 day pop out store at Victoria’s Secret. it has finally come to an end yesterday and i wished it lasted longer. had tons of fun working with really fun people – a group of the girls were 15 years old?!!?! man… that was a reality check for me. i am 23 and i thought i was young. 8 years ago i wasn’t working at VS or anything but staying at home playing neopets and taking neoprints. times have change and i am sure when i have kids, it will be a whole new different generation again.

just joined dayre.me and i am already loving it. like any other social media, i always spend alot of time on instagram, twitter and facebook. not as often here as it takes up more time and effort to upload photos and write a lengthy entry here (but i love writing if there is people reading!) i have been trying to ‘quit’ social media as i can be an annoying excessive user but uh-oh, i just joined a new platform (HAHAHA). Dayre is like a instagram/twitter but in blog bites. it’s a mini-version of a full blog. i think it suits me way better than twitter since i am only limited to speaking 140 words – which is DEFINITELY NOT ENOUGH for me! i love the layout of it too… i don’t have to think of what design template i want it to look like because it has a fixed and yet similar outlook like instagram’s.

so if you have a blog and also on dayre.me, please add me up! 🙂

i’ll still write in this space, but you can find me at www.dayre.me/lifewithvicky for more of my instant short blog post. i like how handy it is!

especially on my new note 3 😉

hear from me soon! x

Leave a Reply

