01.12.13: Weekend vacay

image

Welcome to Paradise! Pa-ra-dise means anywhere away from Singas. Even just for a day or two. So this weekend, to end the beautiful month of November and start December on a right note…. I took a little vacation off to Bintan Lagoon Resort ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been to Bintan Lagoon with my family before when I was younger… Like 9 or 13. Well.. couldn’t remember much of it but just remembered enjoying our own villa and like any other typical kids vacation, you look forward to the swimming, the swimming pool and the fun. I remember my brother and I were so into the arcade they have which was free and we would hog the motorbike ride and challenge each other. I would win of course…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But when I grew older, I went to bintan twice but not to the lagoon resort but to Kelong which was the first one and Hermes Agro the 2nd time where Sailorboy and our love adventure started :p hehe. It was my first local and rural kelong trip and I love trips like that.

This time back to bintan lagoon, after more than 10 years… with Sailorboy and his family. Well, I wouldn’t choose this destination if it was just myself but it was very appropriate for kids and families. If you have kids and looking for a good vacation, I would recommend this place.

image

image

Clean beach… they have people maintaining the beaches for you. And what I loved especially was the dedicated ferry terminal. Your ferry will take you directly to Bintan Lagoon ferry terminal and the shuttle bus will bring you to the lobby about 2 mins away. Convenient for us as we had 4 kids and 2 were babies. Everything had to be within reach.

image

Tanah Merah ferry terminal

image

image

image

image

image

Not a fan of ferry boat rides.. would choose a plane destination anytime. Haha. But ok, it’s 1 hour 45 minutes there. Had to pop some travel calm nausea pills before the trip.

image

image

image

image

We made full use of our villa. So blessed to be staying at Angsoka villa. Had our own personal big swimming pool and it comes with 4 bed rooms upstairs and a huge living room, dining room and a sitting/reading room.

image

My fav part of the villa was the buggy. First time driving it and I have been waiting to ride one. Finally!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Another sitting area upstairs. Haha. So many sitting area…. but we hardly use it.

image

image

image

I’m in love with the villa. I would consider buying a holiday villa somewhere when I grow older and earn more kaching!

image

image

Some good fun with the kids. They brought their props and it was alot of fun in the pool ๐Ÿ™‚

image

image

Tea time snacks after pool and beach session. Not a fan.

image

image

Had dinner at this place. Apparently, im not a fan of their recommendations. Whenever I am on trips, I will do my own research and know where to go and stuff. Along the way, I will ask for local’s opinions on the places I have researched on. Hence, getting the best out of the trip. However, bintan is hard to get around and so we asked driver’s recommendation. Brought us to this village…. which I smell a strong tourist magnet. Haha. Oh Wells. It was better than our lunch which cost us $380?!!??! Yes. And I didn’t get photos from lunch because I was too tired and hungry.

It’s strange there isn’t any nightlife there. Didn’t even see any pubs or night clubs. Damn…..

image

Went for hot stone massage at a spa place in that village. Holy cow. That massage was the BEST I have ever had. She asked if I want hard medium soft. Of course I asked for hard. And she gave me SUPER HARD – LOVE IT. I remembered getting burnt by the first hot stones she put on my back and fell into deep sleep trance after.

image

After thay, a nice local gave wilson a place where they have food and is still open till late. Everywhere closes at 9ish and u can hardly find life outside. And yay… cos of the nice guy, we found my favourite mee bakso!!!!! Reminds me of the first time I tried it along the roadside 2 years back and at bali too.

image

Huge beef meaty balls…. yums.

And there goes our night. I haven’t had supper for weeks until that night. But it was GOOD.

image

Next morning breakfast… I forgot a photo again because I was too tired. Had sinus after my bowl of mee bakso. Breakfast was alright…. the only thing I loved was the muesli. Yummy.

Then headed back to the house to get change, went for rounding with my good driving skills (winkwink) and went to the main pool to swim.

image

image

image

image

It was filled with fun and laughter. I haven’t laugh so hard for a long time. The kids were so funny. Sean was performing baywatch video and it was so so funny I laughed so hard. I will find time to post and show our cute special species “dugong”, Sean sean!

image

After that, went back to our private pool for more swimming and sun tanning.  Then Sailorboy and I took a sneaky stroll to the beach to chill.

image

image

image

image

image

image

The waves were extremely intense today. Didn’t get any beach photos when we were playing at the beach yesterday. It was good. So fun. We played and ran against the waves and Sailorboy’s sister and I were buried under the sand. The kids were competing to cover us with sand and to see whoever finishes first. Jumping waves… eating lots of sand and sea water.

image

image

image

And it was time to go home ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Sweet yet short simple weekend staycation. I think this resort is suitable for kids and also elderly. I might wanna bring my grandma here if I return ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Find out more daily LIVE updates at my http://www.dayre.me/veekeeee ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope your weekends were as awesome! :*) have a great week ahead!

Leave a Reply

